Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Golden-mantled Ground Squirrel

We didn't see much wildlife in the campground this time.  Usually we have chipmunks in addition to these cute little squirrels and we usually have lots of hummingbirds and chickadees.  Despite our feeders being out, we didn't see much of either one.  There were plenty of crows and magpies, though.  Anyway, this little squirrel was a regular visitor as soon as he realized that PD had peanuts for him.  I finally managed to get a shot of him today.

The rain finally stopped during the night last night and we had intermittent sunshine today.  It was still chilly, though, and never got out of the 50s.  At least we could spend most of our last day outside. PD has the truck all packed for tomorrow so I'll just need to secure everything inside in the morning before we head home.  I am grateful that we won't be going home to super hot temperatures.  We already had our heat wave two weeks ago and the temperatures are much cooler now.

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of them!  Once I get home where I have decent internet and electricity to keep things going, I'll catch up on all your journals.  Tomorrow's blip will be from home. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.