Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Day Lilies

I'm so pleased that we got home just in time for our first two day lilies and there are lots of buds.  More blips will follow, I'm sure. :-)

I'm blipping from my phone because my laptop and cameras are out in the camper and we're not unpacking until tomorrow.  It was an uneventful drive home.  The first thing we did was to take long hot showers. It felt so good after rationing water all week.  Then I drove through Culver's for fish and chips and now we're sitting with our feet up.  I think it will be an early night.  We love our bed in the camper but it will be nice to have a little more room (king size vs. queen in the camper).

I am grateful for our safe trip home and our nice week away in the mountains.  We really needed a change of scenery! 

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts.  All are really appreciated!   I'll try to catch up with everyone tomorrow.  xx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.