Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The day after

Even our local bookshop was getting in on the act. Sporting fever is gripping the nation.

Football’s coming home they say. But if it does it will need to quarantine for ten days…

Anyway, Strider and I had coffee sitting outside. I told him the story of John Dewey and Leon Trotsky. They didn’t play soccer but Trotsky did get picked for Russia (bad joke if you know about his demise in Mexico after fleeing Stalin’s dictatorship). That’s what I like about talking with Strider, you never know where the conversation will take you.

Work is joyless at the moment. The days are a test of endurance … but I did manage to get out in the sunshine at the end of the day. Walking keeps me sane on days like this …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.