The Water Garden

Firstly I'd like to say a big thank you for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday, my Sunset shot to the spotlight within about an hour, and it's still there, and it's on the number one spot! It's the first time I've ever had one get to the to, so I'm really chuffed! I don't know how I can match it, but I hope you like today's blip.

We were up at 6am to watch the first F1 race of the season from Melbourne, and had a running commentary via Facebook from our friend Andy who was actually there watching it. I took advantage of our early start and did two loads of washing while it was on, and as soon as it had finished I cleaned the house from top to bottom. I then went out with Louis at 9.30 to join my friends Karen and Kate with another walking group who do regular Sunday morning walks. Alan stayed at home as he had a few things he wanted to do and he also said he'd help me by doing the hoovering.

It was 18 degrees and such a lovely walk, but it was a very big group with over 50 people and it was quite slow as they kept stopping, but that did mean there was lots of opportunities to take photos. We passed a secluded lake at the bottom of someone's garden and I love this little gazebo in the midst of the weeping willows - I can just imagine sitting there enjoying a nice glass of something chilled on a hot summer's day. I like the reflections on the water and it reminds me of a setting for one of Monet's watercolours.

After we'd finished the walk, some of the group went for lunch but I headed home to spend the afternoon with Alan. We walked down to the beach and sat at a cafe with a glass of wine and a beer, and then walked back along the top of the cliffs.

Anyway, I now need to a bit of ironing and then cook the dinner so I'll do that and then check out your journals. I hope you've had a good day too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.