Organsimic

This machine is a Lyra-8 Organismic Synthesiser made by a Russian company called Soma Labs. I have been mildly obsessed with it for some time now, watching YouTube videos and trying to make sense of the reviews. I'm not even going to get into trying to explain how it works, either conceptually or practically. (Not least because I can't!)

When the Minx came into a little money recently, she was determined that she wanted to get one for me. My resistance was initially strong but between the Minx's persistence and my fascination for the synthesiser, I eventually - and happily - capitulated and said "Thank you very much."

That was actually a few weeks ago: Brexit has made it difficult to import all sorts of things, including musical hardware. Last week, though, the Minx found a shop in Glasgow had one (and in my preferred colour, too).

Well, it arrived today and, Lord, it is extraordinary. I will try and record something when I get the hang of it - assuming I ever do - and post it up here for you to enjoy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.