Tilly

Backblip as my computer wouldn't play ball last night and I had to reboot it this morning.

Felt at a loose end yesterday after my return to the charity shop.  (All back to normal after being closed for a week).  Decided to visit a friend and spent a pleasant couple of hours enjoying a cup of tea and a natter. 
 She is dog sitting for her daughter who is away on holiday.  Tilly is very old and blind in one eye but still does her best to guard the garden.

Sad to see Federer go out at Wimbledon, especially to a 6-0 loss in the final set.

I only tuned into the football 15 minutes before they then had to go into extra time.  Nail biting!  I am ancient and can remember 1966 very well.  I went for a walk during that game and the whole place was deserted with shouts and groans coming from open windows as people watched the match on TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.