Afternoon outing

Morning spent with the Green Gym doing more weeding in a Community Orchard.  Because of Covid etc, we haven't been there for 2 years and I was amazed how much the fruit trees had grown.  Our merry band amounted to about 20 people today so you can really see the results of our visit.

In the afternoon my son went with me to my 'appointment' at the tip to take my old lawn mower, broken stepladder, and oodles of cardboard packaging. I have to say, the booking system seems to work really well.

We then had a trip to B&Q to buy a replacement step ladder.  It is guaranteed for 25 years but I'm not and my sons will be in their eighties by then too (if they inherit it!).  Therefore I don't think the manufacturers have to worry about a claim towards the end of that period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.