Would you?

The steeple on our church is being maintained. I am fairly certain I would not go up the ladders. Would you?

Otherwise more gardening with an eye on, first, the tennis. The rain drove me in which meant I had the fun of seeing the subtitles very appropriately misrepresenting the word “wonderful”. See extra.

And then 3 hours of football. I did not bedeck myself in the St George’s flag- being Scottish I don’t possess one - nor did I paint my face or sing about the return of football to its home (which I understand China has a claim on).

However, I was supporting Gareth Southgate and his team to win. There will be enough analysis tomorrow from better informed pundits to comment on the match. But penalties is an awful nerve wracking way to end a game. You can but feel for the players.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.