Me day

Not had a day when I did no jobs and felt like everything I did do was for me for a while, but today I did.
Great run this morning, not the best time but enjoyable route and dry.
Crossing this bridge always makes me smile at all the padlocks, so sweet. After lunch I walked into town and met an old work colleague for a coffee, and we had a couple of hours drinking coffee and mint tea and chatting. She contacted me last week asking to meet up as she needed some advice, she didn’t she just needed someone to listen to her and agree she is doing the right thing.
Lovely walk with Hetty, bumped into another couple we often see when we are out and had a chat with them.
Home and caught up with the news and all about lifting of restrictions, not happy when I read Sainsbury’s are going to leave the decision with customers and staff as to whether they wear masks or not. I will look at other food shops to see if any are going to ask customers and staff to continue wearing them, and switch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.