Gaps

Today was Monday and started off with the dentist - scale and polish and discussions about flossing. I called into the sorting office to collect a parcel and decided on an impromptu visit to an old friend who has a business near the sorting office. However the unit was shuttered and closed. I knew he was struggling last year but it seems as though he has not started back yet or at all? I wonder if the extension of furlough will just increase the costs and result in redundancies anyway?

Home for some lunch then gardening for a few hours. It was grey and overcast, sticky and humid- bit at least it didn’t rain. I did some weeding and cutting back but now have gaps. In some gardens they fill gaps with plants they have grown so I decided to do the same thing and put these salvia hot lips in the gaps where the dicentra had withered. Not brilliant but hopefully they will bulk up as the summer improves?

I did a bit of sewing for an hour - hemmed the dress which I bought and was too long. It’s a summer dress which I haven’t worn yet as we haven’t had much summer!

A couple of episodes of Clarkeson’s Farm then bed. Not a bad start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.