Sausage rolls

Busy day today starting with an early swim. Lengths completed and quick shower and called into Lidl on the way home. Wet hair, joggers and no make up so I was hoping not to bump into anyone! However I did bump into a ex work colleague who didn’t want to see anyone either. She seemed embarrassed as has changed a lot (sadly medication, steroids, has caused weight gain). Hopefully she will recover soon and feel better.

Home for a few jobs then volunteering session 1-2-1 in a local school. Only one young person as the other was off sick which worked out well as I had a hair appointment at 2.00 and managed to get there on time. Not sure I like the way she has cut it but it will grow!

Home and OH had enjoyed golf and was putting an under coat on the window. I made some sausage rolls ( tried not to eat too many) ready for picnic - hope sun comes out tomorrow for a beach day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.