Early walk

The sun was shining so I decided on an early walk. A figure of eight around the river and back again. Along the way I spotted honeysuckle growing in the hedgerow. I love the scent and it reminds me of growing up where there was a large patch growing at the end of our road. Walking home on summer evenings the scent filled the air. Heavenly.

I had an appointment to get my nails done then a volunteering shift. I spoke to some really interesting (but troubled) people and hope I managed to make a difference?

Home for catch up with OH who
Had been fishing (53 fish!!! ) as he has hurt his back fishing is taking up his time. Unfortunately it’s not sea bass, trout, salmon or tuna that he is catching but river fish that get thrown back.

Dinner and Netflix - great film called Trial by Fire - true story but I won’t reveal the ending. It made me google the Innocence Project which is a US charity campaigning for re-trial of those wrongly accused who face the death penalty. What a f*cked up world we live in!!

















H

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.