Sun Goes Down on Foss

Pottered about today. Got to Kenmore about midday. Walked round Taynult Castle grounds and had lunch just before 2pm at the hotel. Afternoon at the beach. Warm day but breezy so still no swim for me. Back home to Foss and cleaned up/packed as we leave tomorrow morning. My son and I will meet friends in Pitlochry and we'll climb Ben-y Vrackie while husband and daughter drive home. Son and I will get train down the road with the friends in the evening.

The above was taken on a sunset walk daughter and I took to boat club. Sadly there seems to be a new owner at the house at the entrance and a small minded man chased us out accusing us of 'having a fine set of arrogance' for being there when we are not members. He was very proud of the sign on his gate (see additional photo). Not sure that applies in Scotland. Maybe I'll be looking for alternative routes to the loch side.......or maybe I'll do some research or a bit of both.

Did notice a difference in attitude to land access in Devon and Scotland. Don't appreciate 'Private' signs......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.