From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Ohhhhhhhhhh!

It's OK. I'm not feeling too sorry for myself. However, I would have been in Edinburgh this evening if things had happened as they should have. Ho hum.

Anyway, I watched half a Carry On film and thought that if I am going to send post cards to America from Stratford upon Avon, the postmark shouldn't say 'Birmingham' or 'b r--***n' as they don't use any ink here.

So, quality control of Abbot Ale and a visit to the post box opposite The Garrick Inn was called for....

I wish I hadn't eaten that awful Chinese takeaway. My stomach is rolling around like a washing machine on the industrial spin cycle. BLLLOOOOARRRGGGGHHH!

Track? It's the wrong way round but never mind - here are The Proclaimers (from Leith where I should have been) with Letter from America

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.