From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Flights of Fantasy

Busy day today! I woke at 5am thinking it was a normal Monday and then I realised it was actually the start of two and a bit weeks leave. Well, after my initial springing out of bed, I got back in for a snooze eventually giving up at 8am.

I won't bore you with the excitement of having a good old clear out and housework bout with a pause over a gooey egg toastie and a bit of Jeremy Kyle. Yeah I know and am ASHAMED!

I had a nice five mile stroll in the afternoon with my camera hoping to get something other than a sparrow on the fat balls etc. After ending up in deepest, darkest Chelmsley Wood and getting a little tired of square boxes with satellite dishes attached, I turned back towards where the planes fly over near Marston Green Station. I had it all planned out once I found a nice scary looking high metal fence and thought I would catch a nice plane between the jagged fence post tops. Hmmmmm... This was the best I could manage. At least I got most of it as it passed overhead which is a bit better than my other hopeless attempts! I used HDR to make this look a bit more interesting.

Track? I've posted this before but I do love Nazareth - This Flight Tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.