Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A successful day

More sunshine! The usual morning routines, then when Archie went off with Elizabeth, we went off for lunch at a Japanese restaurant. Actually, I’ve been noticing it on social media for ages, and wanted to try it out - they have several venues around town, and have just opened on in the new St James Quarter.

And it was terrific. Sooo tasty. And boy, that wasabi was the strong! We really enjoyed it, and we couldn’t resist a selection of Little Moons for dessert. Perfect.

Despite the extreme heat, I was persuaded to go down town to look for shoes. We got the bus, so it wasn’t too horrendous walking down in the baking sunshine. JR is a professional - she doesn’t give up, and she certainly doesn’t buy the first thing she sees. So with my personal shopper on the case, I got a summery pair (in the sale) and a more formal pair, I believe they’re called ‘court shoes’ (also in the sale). Two pairs for the price of one, both of which I’ve been (sort of) needing for ages - all within ten minutes. That’s my kind of shopping. It’s good in Rose street, because several shoe shops are clustered together, so no traipsing involved. We didn’t bother having a coffee in town, as our bus was just arriving. I LOVE that.

Archie and Elizabeth had a cool walk in the Hermitage, where lots of paddles in the river were taken (Archie).

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.