Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Busy day

The gas men came to service the fire. They were very thorough, hoovered and re-sprayed all the coals, so it looks brand new again. 

Archie’s new walker, Ella, arrived on her bike, and she took him for the longest walk (I think they got a bit lost). She was with a friend and they had a great time. And good news - she’s moving to just down the road!

I started my Body Street sessions again. Kate (the instructor) did a read-out first, and yes, I’ve lost .8kg of FAT. Not sure from where. The only un-smiley face on the read out was water - I was dehydrated. I know I don’t drink enough. I’m sitting here with a big jug of water beside me now. (Drinking it, not just looking at it...)

I walked round to our favourite wee cafe, but it wasn’t open! We’re a bit worried it might not, because it’s very small, with no outdoor space, so I popped down to Prêt, and I was able to sit in. Walked home from there (6,963 steps).

The destination for our little trip away next week has been changed. Lots of phoning, cancelling and re-arranging things. But exciting news re e-bikes! They have procured two (different colours) and they will send them next week.

JR is going for a haircut later!

I love this front garden, and always stop to admire it when I pass. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.