Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Lazy like Sunday

Have barely seen j all weekend. He was out after work, playing at a friends reggae party last night and then up early for work again this morning. Muttered a few chit chat words at him through my slumber this morning as he left.

We've made fairy cakes, played dinosaurs and caught up with house work a bit.

Afternoon came and I couldn't resist turning the f1 highlights on. L came for a little hug with Jessie and her horse and was out for the count within minutes. Thoroughly love that lazy sleepy feeling when you have the full weight of your child on your chest. Even when they're babies.

The weather has been miserable all weekend as the downpours alternate between rain and snow storms. I didn't mind too much though as its the first race in the new formula one season today. Felt a lot better when I saw the weather Melbourne was getting!

I love F1 and gutted that the bbc don't cover it properly any more. And losing Hake Humphrey is a great loss too, this new lady is irritating me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.