Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Slave Labour

The kids wanted to clean the interior of the car today. They didn't have to ask twice as I packed them out the door with some rubbish bags, the Hoover and a bottle of polish. It was the quietest hour I can remember for some time.

The job was of a mediocre standard but I'd have felt like a criminal had I not paid them the full £1 each as agreed in the terms. ;-)

Their £1 was burning a hole in their pockets so after lunch they spend it all on the cadburys Dairy Milk. We got absolutely drenched on the walk there and back so warmed up with joy chocolate when we got in. You know, to wash their chocolate down.

Kids have made the house into a shop this afternoon. For some reason this has involved tying ribbons to everything with in their reach.

My little bro stopped by before dinner. He's had to come to MK for an appointment so dropped in on his way home. I don't normally like surprise visits, just because there's always some chaos going on, just at that moment. Will is the exception though, he just slots right in.

J's out this evening. Ive showered and put the mods to bed after hassling them for an hour to remove all those bloody ribbons! So it's just me and The Cube. Secretly starting to love this program. Even though I am about 4 years late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.