Warm

When I spoke to my cousin yesterday evening, she agreed the weather here is 'warm' - to use her word.  To her it is - she is in Arizona and recently had a hight of 116 (46 in new money). 

However, we've steadily melted most of the day and the eldest was wise in his actions I think! 

We've spent most of the day in Stamford enjoying the company of Granny and two of my aunts, really lovely day.  It didn't start off brilliantly as I backed into the neighbours daughters boyfriends car as I pulled out of the drive. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Our neighbour taking the news about the car so well - we inspected it, decided there was no damage and both agreed that nothing needed to be said 
The boys being so well behaved at Granny's house
Getting up and getting out for a run, which does me a lot of good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.