Holidays - day 1

Tired children - partly due to the youngest deciding to stay awake until 10pm last night and then we were all up early to take Dada to the station for 7.30 this morning.  The youngest fell asleep in the car on the way home from Stamford yesterday and it always messes up the evening (more than usual). 

Anyway... we ventured out this morning to the library, to much protest from the. youngest and much enthusiasm from the eldest.  Succesful visit, books for everyone, youngest in love with his 'new' farming book.  I have Barak Obama's autobiography, so that's going to keep me quiet for a while.  I also have a cookery book called 'how not to die', you might not die, but you're not going to find happiness through food - lots of kale and lentil recipes in there. 

After lunch, the boys and I had half an hour on the sofa reading our books, which was lovely and really nice, calm, quiet time together. 

Today I'm grateful for:
Getting out in the garden this afternoon with the boys both being super helpful 
The group assignment I'm working on being almost complete (I haven't shouldered the burden for this one and feel quite bad about it) 
Picking up the husband from the station this evening, he'd had a good day in the office and the train worked out really well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.