Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Maternal instinct

Moorhens at Wisley. TSM didn’t think the mother was doing a great job as one of the chicks got the avian equivalent of a clip ‘round the ear, but I think she was just trying to ensure fair shares on the grub front. Not easy bringing up six babies. 

We went ‘round in thirty degrees of heat, the Yoga Mama in a mobility scooter booked for the occasion. The new hilltop science centre was open which has a fantastic cafe space outside. The building itself is lovely. They even have a gin bar on the roof.

Even found some hammocks slung between secluded trees - very comfy. I got in and out without risking my dignity.

Little Google Photos album here https://photos.app.goo.gl/9zhuxFHZRiZKhnj7A.

Worked my butt off in the garden again when we got home; surprised at my stamina for the second day running. We spent the evening outdoors, revelling in the descent of cool air, although our bedroom is very hot. 

Enormous frog on the patio tonight. Thunder and lightning forecast for tomorrow - but not rain! All feels a bit biblical too me …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.