Purchase

My daughter ordered this print when she visited the WTF with me recently. It arrived today and she was very pleased with her reminder of Kent - as she move to London seven years ago.

We decided to have another beach day today (taking advantage of the hot spell) and we arrived around lunchtime. There was an onshore breeze that cooled the temperature and the tide was miles out, so no swim. It seemed we had only just arrived as a massive thunderstorm started brewing. We packed up and headed back to the car just as the rain started to fall. Back home to no rain! OH decided to cut the grass but the battery on the tractor was flat. He got the battery charger out of the garage but that seemed not to work either. I caught up on some ironing while he googled replacement batteries.

Dinner in the garden and back inside in time for the news, although I don’t know why I bother watching anymore! I read the paper everyday and that’s all the doom that I need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.