TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Sports day

Due to lifting of restrictions, we managed to do a traditional Transition Day yesterday and today we got to do a whole school (slightly bubbled, carefully thought out) sports afternoon.  Was excellent fun, even though it was so hot!

In the morning The Dopski and I did our normal call into the local Spar garage to get her some breakfast and they were selling a wheelchair out front.  My mum’s knees are shot and keep giving out on her, so in preparation for summer jollies in Norfolk, I bought it!  Unfortunately, I forgot that I don’t drive a big 4x4 anymore and it wouldn’t fit in the car boot!  Oooops!  Luckily, one of the staff from my school was driving past and pulled in to rescue us!!!  What a start to the day - it was very funny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.