58jc

By 58jc

Flowers

I love flowers of every colour and particularly those that smell. I picked a bunch from the garden - dahlias which will continue blooming until the first frost and sweet peas that are more tricky. I try different varieties each year and have tried sewing them before Christmas or in March - bought expensive seeds and also harvested my own bit it’s all a bit hit and miss but I will keep trying.

My good friend also loves gardening and flowers and we both agreed that we are definitely not going to be the sort of people who say at the end ….’family flowers only’.

Jobbing day today sorting out the final bits for holiday and getting all the paperwork done. Weather has changed a bit but hopefully it will improve for the weekend. My daughter is at a Wedding in Cornwall - 7 hour drive only to find it raining when they arrived after working in the heatwave all week! C’est la vie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.