WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

What a Difference a Day Makes!

The garden has all been chopped back and weeded.
For most of the morning Frank was down on his hands and knees weeding between the block paving in the back yard. 
I dug up some first early spuds and gave them to Bob.
We’ve both worked hard since yesterday. 
I booked a train ticket to Carlisle for Monday. My niece is getting married there at the registry office. I didn’t promise I would make it so I am going to surprise them and just turn up. I won’t be able to go to the wedding picnic afterwards as it is at a National Trust house in Penrith and I won’t have transport there. Frank will have to stay at home with Bella.
I haven’t been on a train since before the pandemic. I hope other passengers will be wearing masks  (:[])

The extra shows some of the beautiful roses we came back to and 3 Astilbe plants that were looking weary when we left 7 weeks ago, they’ve fairly come on now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.