WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Tree Creeper…

…or house creeper!
Bob next door called me over to look at a bird on his house wall, he’d never seen one like it before. I recognised it immediately as a Tree Creeper. We used to see them a lot where we lived in SW Scotland. He said he found it lying flat on the ground but as he came close it flew up and clung on the wall. 
Last night I had a bit of a temperature - only 37 but I’d been feeling really cold until I went to bed then my cheeks felt hot. I woke up this morning and couldn’t get going, I felt really sluggish. Anyway, I took Bella walkies and it did me good.
Then I started on cleaning the kitchen from the cupboard tops, down to the fronts and the insides and drawers - taking everything out - putting stuff in a box for the charity shop and throwing things away. I’m glad that job’s done!
Frank went to the boat to do the tiling in the stove corner.
There was heavy rain this afternoon but it feels really close.
We need a new ceiling lampshade to replace the one above the dining table which Frank broke with his head a few weeks ago - but can we agree on one? Frank has completely different taste to me :-0
Poem is not quite finished.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts this week.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.