Day 4 (14)

Burning energy off has been essential for her today. I made her go in the swimming pond. I found her skipping rope and suggested it be used. She liked that a lot. Skipping in the lounge is not a generally accepted activity. I moved my great grandmother's crystal vase first. 

I had to do a work thing for 40 minutes late morning. I then had to sleep it off for 2.5 hours. She only disturbed me once and I was extremely grateful for the time. I've been a bit wiped today but I've also probably done more bits when I've had a little spell of "up", so I guess it's understandable. I also had two fairly long phone calls this evening, both of which were lovely but did cause my head pain. It surprises me to just lose a train of thought or not be able to follow a conversation.

In other news, it seems like her course next week have changed their minds and are going to allow her to attend for the full course on the basis that Katie is now testing negative on LFT. She'll have to produce some more negative results nearer the time and I'll have to be up to driving her to Suffolk but it's a big step forward as there was a spell tonight where it looked like it was all going to be off the table totally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.