Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Life on Mars

I went for a walk today. I needed to get out or go crazy and figured that if I didn’t actually go near anyone it would be in the spirit of self isolation. This was about as close as I got to infecting anyone. Not that I’m infectious, as I’ve taken a test and it came back negative. 

This is the sandpit on Horsell Common, where the Martians landed in H.G. Wells novel The War of the Worlds. I don’t think any of these people were Martians although the last 18 months have felt as unreal as Life On Mars. 

Managed some reading time today and FaceTime with TGR. Strider came back from a stag do in Southampton and slept it off, emerging early evening.  The Dizzle spent the day working. Life goes on.

Usual mix of (some) sunshine and (lots of) showers. Has been so wet but two dry days now forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.