Curves.

Trip to the Dentist for me and No 2....through blizzards/hail/rain/sleet. A little remedial work on a filling for me. My dentist told me once - "I'm not treating you for tooth decay - I'm treating you for rust!"

Cheeky beggar.

3rd last day. A wee drop of documentation and a nice lunch with a fellow escapee. Lots of chat of job opportunities and how the redundancy cash should be spent invested. He's buying the wife a piano!

After dinner, I was 'suited and booted' to go out in the horrible weather to stock up the fridge (again) and moaning about it. This attracted the attention of Mr S - viz -

Mr S (just as I was booted up and heading for the door) : I'll go to the shops then.
Me : It's too late NOW !
Mr S : I thought you LIKED shopping !

(grrr)

Here's a wee detour blip on the way to the shops. Settled in for the night now. Fires on and thinking about this time last year (sighs).

Have a great night !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.