The quiet

before the storm?

Possibly there is something to be inferred from the way I have cropped this image so that it includes only red and black as the main colours? That I haven't included the whole flower, just a part of it? I dunno.

I would say that it is just because my creative mojo has gone away and I was left to find something photogenic in the house that didn't involve the husband or the boy.

So the roses that they bought me 10 days ago were a blip of last resort. I don't suppose the creativity is going to return any time soon. Ah well.

I feel really out of body this evening.

James has seen the doctor and is now on a course of antibiotics. He very rarely goes to the doctor as he is very rarely ill for more than 24 hours so he never sees any point. But this cough and cold has gone on long enough, especially with the violent retching of a morning. Fortunately, it doesn't appear to have settled onto his chest, but his throat is red raw (probably from the retching) and he clearly has something up with him. So, at almost 13 years old, he is taking his first lot of antibiotics. Not tablets - oral suspension. He doesn't do tablets. To be honest, it's taken a great degree of self control on his part to take the medicine as he normal refuses anything like that. But when the Doctor and I explained that he needed to be better so that he didn't pass it on to me post op he manned up.

My kindle is charged, my iPod is charging, as is my toothbrush. Tomorrow I pack my bag, make sure I have plenty to read and then tomorrow evening I have to consume all of my pre-op stuff and do some other things. Ugh.

Almost there.

I think it's why I feel out of body - after months and months of worrying, sometimes to extremes that really do warrant somebody slapping me around the head, I have suddenly become so calm it beggars belief. I think I have slipped into some sort of warrior-like pre-battle state.

As I typed that, the pain reasserted itself quite significantly...Basil appears to want to have one last battle before his annihilation on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.