Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Errbs…

…We just finished cutting the hedge before the rain started. Go us. Smugly enjoying a broo (we don’t often get the timing so bang on).

The image is back door herbs. We have always grown herbs but I must admit to using them a lot more now they’re so handy.
I must remember to freeze some this year. I nearly always forget until it’s too late.

I’m joined up for a zoom art class tonight. ‘Loose watercolour flowers’. I haven’t painted much at all over the Summer (too many other ‘outside’ things to do) so, I’m hugely out of practice (*) along with having never mastered ‘loose flowers’ to any degree anyway. (Loose flowers. Do they pose loosely I wonder?). I do hope I learn something.

(* I find that, as a newcomer to watercolours, if I have a break lasting over two or three weeks I have to start the learning all over again; everything I thought I had mastered seems lost. Practice is key. I know. Watercolours are a frustrating medium!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.