EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Don't I know it

Marley was funny today. While having a shower after an accident ( we're toilet training) I was talking about how it's yucky to have accidents in his underwear and he replied with " don't I know it". I could not stop laughing so he he kept saying it which just made me laugh more.

After kindy today when we were heading to school to get Kanye one of the boys from his kindy was shouting very excitedly at mar that he was going to go in his dads car, after we walked past him Marley said " I don't like it, I don't like that angry boy shouting at me" I Explained to him that the boy wasn't angry he was excited but I don't think he was listening so I just had a wee giggle.

He's so awesome at the moment, he's saying all these cool things and doing lots of cool stuff at kindy that he loves to tell me about when he gets home. And if I'm busy trying to deal to Kanye he'll happily play with his toys, help me or go to the toilet when i ask him. I'm loving having him around and it makes me not want to send him to kindy

Other wise Had a quiet day at home doing housework as per usual.

Made lamb tangine for dinner for which I seem to be known as the tangine lady at the butchers as whenever I go in its usually for lamb.

Put the boys to bed in matching onesies I got them that makes them look like thing one and thing two, its meant to go down to 4 deg c tonight so I wanted them to be warm, made them a Hot choc and a piece of fruit toast as well. Read the very hungry caterpillar and a dr Seuss book and they were sound asleep.

Ended my day with a Japanese sencha lime tea with my Mr Tea man infuser, seeing him soak in my cup/ infuse my tea makes me all warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.