Waterborne

A borrowed photo …

This morning, we kayaked up the River Exe estuary and canal. We also hired one paddle board that others tried out.

It was so wonderful. We did hit torrential rain a few times making visibility ridiculous, and I did shout way too much on receiving an oar-borne soaking from MightyMouse and LongLegs, but it was great and I am so silly for forgetting how much I love being in and on water.

LongLegs and Dot.T made lamb kofta for the first time this evening. It was yum and I only really mention it because I want to add a photo of a young lady who often chooses vegetarian or vegan food herself but eats meat when served to her - so mixing raw lamb for the masses to eat isn’t her fave pastime. She did do this willingly btw! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.