WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Local Lads

The blip shows the neighbours’ boys playing on our street.
Nicer kids you could not wish to meet, they chat away to us and love Bella. They are friendly, funny and polite and play outside all day and everyday. Riding bikes, playing catch, hide and seek, footie, basketball. We can hear their shrieks and laughter as they run round the houses. If there are younger kids they are well looked after by the big ones. 
It reminds me of my childhood when kids played in the street all the time. Being a dead end our road is a safe one and the people who live here all know there will be kids playing.

We’ve had a lovely relaxing day. I did some painting and played ukulele which I hadn’t done for ages. 

It has rained on and off this afternoon but I got some washing dry outside this morning. 

I made an appointment at Boots Opticians for Saturday as I need some specs for when I play uke. They need to be just right to see the strings and frets and also to see my song book. I used to have some but my eyes changed and they were no good anymore. Also I lost my reading glasses and have a scratch on my varifocals. Could be costly but needs must!

Goodnight Blippers ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.