Offspring

She slept in, beyond 7.30 (as I commented in the late posted blip from yesterday). She said she'd gone to sleep at the right time, but just needed to sleep in! Perfectly OK with mama.

She was "first day home after a trip away" narky on and off all day. She ended up sitting on the stairs for some cooling off time by later on in the afternoon.

But despite the narks, we had lots of lovely in the day. I had some work to do but we also managed a lovely few hours with my cousin and his new bride. A walk, introducing them to our incredible posh brownie bakery, time just enjoying the sun on the pastures and some special time enjoying their wedding photos. Bonus, Tom has taken Katie's electric guitars to refurb for us and is advising us on acoustic guitar purchasing too.

When they departed, we headed off to meet these cuties and their mummies. Until I was about 23, I was a skydiver. The other three mummies of these girls were my best friends. We've all stayed friends but haven't met up together in quite a few years. We figured out the last time I saw any of them in person was probably coming up for 3 years. But it was fabulous. The children played in the park and Katie was the big girl. Her tolerance for it was initially brilliantly, but did wane a little as she got more hangry. I loved seeing my girls though and we have already diaried our next outing.

I fed Katie as soon as we got back but she lost her cool while doing a quite fiddly but awesome 3D Diagon Alley jigsaw that she's been given. Hence cool off time. Building did resume and, apart from Ferdy time, was how she spent her evening. 

I'm posting "the mummies photo" version of this in my own journal! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.