Grammy

By Grammy

Labor of Love

Hot and sunny all day. After being awaken before 4:00 am because Trek heard an animal on the back deck, I finally got up at 6:00 am and fed the crew. Ate a quick breakfast and got to work. Decided to find a cleaning project to thank Kim for the R&R this week and chose to clean out her refrigerator. My leftovers took up much of it anyway. Packed all my clothes, food, etc, swept again and after hubby stopped by to help with my week of garbage, I headed home to cook for our WV trip. The results are my only photo today. Top row, l-r: Choc chip cookies, Greek Yogurt blueberry cake, peanut butter blossom cookies, apple scones. Bottom row, l-r: oatmeal raisin cranberry pecan cookies, Denver ham omelette breakfast cups, crustless veggie and bacon quiche, more apple scones. What a relief to be off my feet. And how blessed are we to be able to prepare such tasty food and go on vacation with it - the good life. It’s 9:36 pm and somehow, we missed eating lunch or dinner. Hubby spent most of his day trying to track down how someone in Arlington, TX got into his Wal-Mart Pay account and bought an Apple Watch in the store. As of now, Wal-mart has refused to help or refund our money. Long story short, a policewoman just left our house taking down all the info. Turns out the serial number of the watch was on the electronic receipt that hubby was able to locate in his account. I am starting to feel spooked. The only interaction we have had with police before this week was our friend at church, my son’s friend at parties and my BIL’s friends in WV. So sorry that I can’t look at your posts tonight. Thanks for all your visits. Still have to pack for our adventure. “Thank you, God, for this good life and forgive us if we do not love it enough.” - Garrison Keillor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.