In Harm’s Way

The weather was much more temperate today. It was a pleasure to sit on the front porch enjoying breakfast. I noticed this delicate evening primrose resting on the sidewalk so I moved it to safety from heavy footsteps. Hubby’s weed eater is on the blink again. Luckily he had another one in reserve and finished that big job. He mowed with the tractor also. I removed more spent blooms from the butterfly bushes. The sun sent me inside but I made good progress. Finished ironing. I am pleased to say all the back blips about our European vacation have now been published. Sure hope you get the opportunity to check them all out. I uploaded each of them to my Facebook account for our local friends. That was about it for today. We have one more meal from our DIL so our evening is free. Some have mentioned enjoying the quotes. They take from minutes to hours to research but are part of my fun blip experience. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe.
“A tuft of evening primroses,
O’er which the mind may hover till it dozes;
 O’er which it well might take a pleasant sleep,
 But that ’tis ever startled by the leap
Of buds into ripe flowers”. - John Keats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.