Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

The grandads birthdays

We realised late last night that it was grandads birthday today. E had a year 4 Sounds Of Savannah performance this evening and we'd thoughtlessly asked Grandad to babysit without checking the calendar first. Managed to salvage it by making some home made birthday cards and ordering a curry.

I missed the curry and went to bootcamp. Trying to eat a lot better since my recent balloon bursting tummy madness.

Was shopping this morning while L kept telling me we needed the 'Anna dough'. Puzzled through most of the shipping experience, I then twigged that she meant the 'antidote' but said in an American accent! She discovered the film Bolt last week and since then has been coming out with all kinds of crazies :-)

Love making these ladybird feet cards. J's dads bday is today but its my dads on Friday so we made him one too. While we were there we thought my step dd may as well get in on the act and made him one as well.

Knee deep in paint, there was a knock at the door. I opened it and a man stood there holding a bouquet of flowers greeted me. Expecting them to be for next door I was nicely surprised the chap read my name from the envelop. They were from J's bosses, thanking me for being understanding while he was having to put in so many my hours. A lovely gesture and quite unexpected. Little bit worried now what J may have fed back to them that i was getting a bit grumpy about the kids not seeing him at all. :-S. A thank you goes a long way doesn't it.

E's performance was great. J made it in time and was nice to see E's nervous face light up when she saw us. E was worried as her teacher told them their dress rehearsal was 'awful' and all 'wrong' so he was going to have to stay late and fix things. Needless I say she was a bit apprehensive. The kids have clearly worked hard learning their african tales and african drumming. Such a mixture of sizes and shapes of kids at this age. E is the second shortest in her year and quite young looking. Some of the kids look like teenagers! Scary stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.