WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Check out the shoes!

I do like a man who is not scared to wear colour and express himself.
I covertly followed this man up Skipton High Street to get my Blip!

I walked into town from the boat to get Bella May some travel sick pills and some treats and also bought some bread from the Polish stall on the market.

I spotted a boat I recognised from friends we met for the first time in 2019 when we both moored up in Leeds. Martin and Sue had their new boat - Tess - built in 2019.
I waved at the window and was invited in.
They are such a lovely couple. Martin is an avid bird watcher and Sue is an artist, mostly painting birds and other wildlife.
I was there for about an hour, we had lots to chat about.

Little Lucy went for her first ukulele lesson today and loved it! I'm letting her use my good Ohana uke. I bought both girls ukes a couple of years ago but they were only cheap ones and don't stay in tune. Kids lose heart when things don't sound good ;-) 
Lucy is left handed, as I am, but whereas I strum with my right hand she uses her left one. I have given her tutor permission to swop the strings round to turn my right handed uke into a left handed one. Sabrina said the tutor was worried as it is a good instrument but I don't mind. It has to be right.

Tomorrow we set off on our little trip. 
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.