WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Gargrave

It's not far from our mooring in Skipton to Gargrave - 3 1/2 miles but there were 3 swing bridges and 3 locks. At least it has stayed dry today but no sunshine, just a blanket of that thick whitish sky that hurts your eyes.

We both had an after lunch nap - me on the sofa. When Frank woke up he and Bella went for a pint and I slept on for a bit. Don't know why I was so tired but I couldn't keep my eyes open while I was reading. 

Before they came back from the pub I cleaned the back deck, had a quick vacuum round - dog hairs like tumbleweed - and mopped the floor. 

Not much else to report!

Thanks for the comments, stars, and hearts for my man in red! Not so covert it would seem as pointed out by Loulou! :-D))

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.