Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy

The only thing I did today was walk up to the garage to pick up the car when it had completed its service. And indeed, its first MOT, which was due in June - but you’re not reminded of things like that. However, it’s in the diary now. 

It has rained most of the day - JR and Archie got soaked, but managed a late afternoon walk and kept dry.

I was happy watching the final of the Women’s Hundred Cricket tournament all afternoon. The team that led most of the way throughout the tournament completely collapsed and were bowled out. Fantastic bowling and catching. I would have watched the final of the men’s tournament too in the evening, but in deference to JR’s allergic reaction to sport on Tv, we settled down to watch the new Nicole Kidman one on Prime. Big Mistake to believe rave reviews - will I ever learn? Written by the same person who did Big Little Lies, apparently, which I enjoyed. But what a load of rubbish this one is.

However, I stuck my earphones in, and watched the cricket on my iPad instead. What a game!!

I must make more of an effort to move about like a normal person tomorrow. 

Archie is very good at waiting till he’s told OK! He LOVES bread.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.