Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Crocosmia

All my life I've called this 'Golden Rain' or Golden Rod".  I think the first place I noticed it was in the Aged Miners allotments - where I used to hide when I was skiving off infant 's school.  I hated school and I hated my teacher, Mrs Thompson.  Even as a small child I knew she didn't like me either!  

I learned a few things from the coal miner gardeners, the different types of chickens, names of flowers and types of dogs (as I recall).  It also helped to have a grandfather who was the insurance man in the village and consequently they all knew who I was.  

Anyway, we've got a few clumps of Cocosmia in various parts of the garden, they return every year and give late summer some gorgeous colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.