LadyPride

By LadyPride

Nursery conundrum

Just me and the munchkin today. It has been three whole days since I spent a full day with her on my own and I had forgotten what to do with her! Hours lay ahead of me at one stage and I'd read all her books, let her crawl about, given her some jumperoo time and then I was at a loss. At one stage she shot me a look that I swear said, "Come on Mum, up your game. Grandma and Grandad would have moved onto the next activity by now!"

Popped over to Didsbury to look at a nursery this afternoon. Am quite shocked that I'm considering it but having been recently stuck in the house ill with her for ten days has made me rethink my childcare strategy.

It would only be for a day a week and from what I saw today I actually think it might benefit her. The nursery was great. It is the first I've seen so I don't have a benchmark but it seemed really good. I was pretty shocked to see the sleeping arrangements though - mat's on the floor! As we arrived after lunch, there were sleeping babies on mats everywhere whilst other children crawled and played happily close by. I can't honestly imagine our Audes sleeping like that. This is a baby that will only sleep in a moving pram or cot or sometimes a car (but only if it's on a motorway doing over 50mph). But the nursery nurse assured me that they'd have her doing it within weeks.

Am going to sleep on the nursery question this weekend and make a decision next week....

Blip is Audrey in the bath tonight. She spies on me while she's in there. Cracks me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.