LadyPride

By LadyPride

Live-wire

Live-wire. That's how someone described Audrey recently and they weren't wrong. If I'm honest, I found her a bit of a handful today. She was in a bad 'teething mood' and wouldn't stay still for a second. She wouldn't let me change her and now has to stand up leaning against something to have her nappies changed (with some disastrous consequences for our nursery carpet!)

I hadn't slept well so was weary and found it hard to handle her. We went into Manchester for a walk round but the wind was bitter and I was worried she was cold (I know I was - I stupidly sacrificed warmth for style, lesson learned!)

Headed to my husband's place to take advantage of his heating and burgers and a Rocky Road Sundae. There isn't much that ice cream can't fix.

It sounds awful but I was relieved when bathtime rolled around tonight. I just didn't have the energy for Audrey today...

Blip pic is Audrey and my husband in All Star having a crawling contest. Bit of a cheat as I took it the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.