BJH

By BJH

Two Grebes, two eggs

After posting a shot yesterday of one of the Great Crested Grebes at the artificial island with one egg, I managed to photograph both birds this afternoon as well as the two eggs that they now have.

I had so hoped to get a glimpse into the nest of the swan his afternoon but unfortunately it didn't move when I stopped there on my way to the sanctuary. On my way home after my walk with one of the dogs I waited another 45 minutes at the island but eventually I had to leave when I got too cold and my hands felt like they were starting to freeze. I still haven't been able to get them warm again.

The sun never managed to burn through the all the grey clouds today and a strong wind made it feel even colder than it actually was. It also made it very difficult to cycle to the sanctuary, especially the second half of the ride when it changed from a sidewind to a headwind.

I should probably put on my thinking cap for an emergency blip as the weather forecast for tomorrow looks considerably worse than today's and with a lot still to get ready for the lunch with my brother I will have little time, if any, to look for something to blip at home until I get back from walking one of the sanctuary's dogs in the afternoon.


Many thanks for all the very kind comments and stars on my GCG blip from yesterday. The are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.