EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

My son the farmer

Had a quiet day today, both kids away at school and kindy, it was a beautiful day- cool but sun shining bright .

My vacuum broke down a few days ago so i had borrowed my mums, around lunch time she turned up with my stepdad and they had bought me a new and expensive vacuum along with some easter eggs for our family for next weekend.

I love cleaning so getting a new cleaning appliance or even product excites me, so this new vacuum was indeed exciting, i also got a new ironing board yesterday so tried that out too while watching bones. Ahh cleaning bliss

Marley was in wistful mood after kindy, telling me he missed his grandma and pop and wanted to go to their house and get a new scraper toy present from grandma. He loves construction machines and farm ones too, he told us tonight that he wants to be a farmer so he can drive the farm trucks and make food for us to eat and take care of animals. I have no problem with this, my dads a farmer.

Anyways the machines he has loved over the last couple of years haven't been the regular dumpers or diggers though he loves them these construction toys are readily available at shops, the ones he has asked for, loved ,talked and read about include a grader, a forklift, a combine harvester which there is even a song for that he can sing along to which is here if you want to go sing about combine harvesters too .http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sr30FEkfevo

Marleys pop has done well in actually finding these toys and getting them for him even ordering one from Germany. I'm not sure how this one will go scrapers are probably very rare but this has what marley has been talking about today- going to see his grandparents and get a scraper toy from them. i changed the subject and i think he's forgotten... for now anyway.

We had takeaways for dinner and hired out some movies. Its been a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.