Plant plugs

Today's the day ....................... for each to his/her own

I realise that it might not be everyone's idea of a fun way to spend time, but I have really enjoyed myself this afternoon with something that came in this morning's post.

It was, as you see above, 36 tiny little herbaceous plug plants - a mad impulse after I'd ordered some tulip bulbs on-line.  It was offered as a 'Lucky Dip selection' and as far as I can remember, it cost less than a fiver.  Can't go wrong at that price, I thought to myself.  And indeed, I spent a happy hour in the greenhouse, potting them on into bigger pots, where they will hopefully successfully over-winter until the spring, when I will find a place for them in the garden.

Like I said before - it's maybe not everyone's cup of tea - but I was as happy as Larry .....................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.