soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Alzheimer’s Society Memory Walk

I completed the walk this morning - it was really not arduous, just a turn around the harbourside - about 4k I think. I raised just a little under £1000 - but the missing bit may soon come in. It was in memory of my dear friend Jan who died of Alzheimer’s this time last year - she was only 71 - it progressed very fast. 
You will probably never see this again - I HATE photos of me - and I instantly make a weird face that is never seen otherwise, just as soon as a camera or phone is pointed at me. But I thought I’d make an exception for this event. It’s been sunny and warm, the harbourside was looking lovely.  See extra. Some wonderful ships in - the Mathew, the Lord Nelson, and of course the SS Great Britain- which is permanently parked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.