Rubber Ball

We picked up a Bosu Ball last month, for an absolute bargain. It was badly listed on eBay (under books rather than gym equipment!) and consequently our initial bid of £20 won it. Not bad, considering they cost over £100 to buy new. The chap selling it had used it during lockdown one, but it had just sat in his garage since then. As such it was a bit grubby, with rusty fixings, and I promised Mrs C that I would clean it up before she used it.
Anyway, a few weeks later and it reached the top of my “to do” list, so I deflated and dismantled it. After washing away several years worth of grime and wire brushing and oiling the fixings, it was ready for reassembly. And I must say it scrubbed up pretty well. After blowing it back up, Mrs C road tested it and declared it satisfactory. Over to her now to do the exercises!
I went to the gym for my workout, but had to break off halfway through to speak to my electrician. I had emailed him this morning - more in hope than anticipation - asking if he had any idea when he might be able to do the work on our house. I did not expect the answer to be “tomorrow”!! After telling him we were off to Chester first thing, the reply was “good, we’ll need the electric off anyway, so it’s better if you’re not around”!
I must confess that I wasn’t expecting it to be done so soon, but the rule is that you never turn a tradesman down if he offers a date, so I’ll let him crack on and hope I can get him back later for the few bits that can’t be done until after the decorators and tilers have been in. Speaking of which, the decorators have promised not to move their start date again, so we are definitely still on track for everything being done by November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.